Key Staff


Brian M. Shepard
Chief Executive Officer

Mary D. Ellison, Ph.D., MSHA
Chief External Relations Officer

Douglas E. Harvey
Chief Financial Officer

Stephen Harms
Chief Operating Officer

David Klassen
Chief Medical Officer

Maureen A. McBride, Ph.D.
Chief Contract Operations Officer

John D. Persons, III, Esq.
General Counsel, Chief Legal Officer

Jo Anne Snyder
Chief Human Resources Officer

Alex Tulchinsky
Chief Technology Officer


James Alcorn
Director, Policy

Angela Allen
Director, Instructional Innovations

Paula Bryant
Director, Quality Services

Cassandra Cossitt
Director, Development

Ryan Ehrensberger
Director, Research

Bradley Frohman
Director, Portfolio Management

Jennifer Gavin
Director, UNOS Meeting Partners

Jason Livingston
Director, Legal Affairs

Matthew Lovetro
Director, Finance

Bruce Meador
Director, Software Engineering

Mike Pressendo
Director, Communications

Lisa Schaffner
Director, Public Relations and Marketing

Kevin Smolen
Director, Creative Services

Brian Sullivan
Director, Technology Operations

Adrienne Taylor-Parham
Director, HRIS, Benefits and Compensation

Joe E. Wysowski
Director, Facilities and Security